Question about new Fuel-up - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-12-2015, 05:10 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Country: Portugal
Location: Lisbon
Question about new Fuel-up

Hi everyone, i have a question, when adding a fuel-up I get a huge average, but thats because I'm not using the real number of Kms I could have done with the fuel I bought, but the ones I did until I had to stop and refill. For example my first ever fuel up I put 39.760 litres, at 1.258 euros a litre, and until I had to stop to put more gas I did 451 kms, so that gives me a 8.8 average, but I could have easily done a few hundred more Kms and that way have a lower average. Am I being clear? What can I do to get my numbers straight? Thanks!
__________________

JoaoPCF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2015, 07:37 PM   #2
BDC
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 274
Country: United States
If you drove for a few hundred more kilometers, wouldn't you have had to put more gas in your tank when you filled up?

If you didn't fill your tank up to the top, you need to mark it "partial." Otherwise, you are doing it right and your bike really got you 8.8 l/100km.
BDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.