ScanGaugeE or ScanGaugeII - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 03-21-2012, 03:54 AM   #1
Registered Member

Red face ScanGaugeE or ScanGaugeII

Hello everyone, I am new to Gassaver form. Wanted to buy a gauge but not sure which gauge to go with? ScanGaugeE is half of the price. I am just looking for basic MPG calculation. Does anyone own ScanGaugeE or how many bells and whistle is missing?

GasSavers_Deep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 04:48 AM   #2
Registered Member

Re: ScanGaugeE or ScanGaugeII

another option might be the ultragauge or the turbogauge. both are significantly cheaper than the scangauge 2 but still have the features.

you may want to do more research on those options and see which ones fit for your needs. I actually have both the scangauge 2 and the ultragauge (one in each car)

have fun

GasSavers_BEEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 05:30 AM   #3
Registered Member

Where can I buy the Ultragauge and how much do they run for? Any links etc.... would help!

Thanks
Old 03-21-2012, 05:44 AM   #4
Registered Member

Send a message via ICQ to theholycow Send a message via AIM to theholycow Send a message via MSN to theholycow Send a message via Yahoo to theholycow

I have a Scangauge II and I love it. However, if I were in the market now the Ultragauge would probably be my choice.
http://www.ultra-gauge.com/ultragauge/index.htm

I don't love the limited functionality of the ScangaugeE for its price. The most important example for me is that it neither shows transmission temp nor can it be programmed with an XGauge for it like the SGII can. The UG doesn't either, but it's a little less money, has a better display, shows a lot more data, and seems like it has a better interface.
Old 03-21-2012, 10:13 AM   #5
Registered Member

Holy cow thanks for the info,
Other question is it as accurate as Scangauge E, I am not worried about spending few more extra $$ for accuracy.

Thanks