Supermid installed - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2007, 04:08 PM   #1
Supporting Member
 
88HF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 348
Country: United States
Supermid installed

Installed the supermid, I've been testing with it. The km/h readout does not work, but it still reads out l/km traveled. Its somewhat mind boggling. At any rate, I don't need a km/h readout as long as it is giving me acurate or at least proportional numbers. My eyes have been darting to it constantly. I am a pretty focused person when driving, and often I can't split my attention with conversation, but I've always been keenly aware of my gauges. Another gauge to watch! yay! Here are some pictures of the setup and first, I'm sure, inaccurate numbers:

DRIVE 1:

DRIVE 2:

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0397.JPG
Views:	190
Size:	79.9 KB
ID:	593   Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0399.JPG
Views:	212
Size:	81.0 KB
ID:	594   Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0401.JPG
Views:	216
Size:	48.9 KB
ID:	595  
__________________

__________________


my favorite thread
88HF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 05:49 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
MetroMPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,223
Country: United States
Congrats on the installation! What an eye-opener, eh?
__________________

MetroMPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 05:51 PM   #3
Supporting Member
 
88HF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 348
Country: United States
I just hope I'm not misinterpreting the information. But I'm excited.
__________________


my favorite thread
88HF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 07:50 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
mrmad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 386
Country: United States
Did you use the speed signal coming form the stock cluster? If so, how does the Supermid calibrate to this signal? Do you then have to enter injector size?
mrmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 08:36 PM   #5
Supporting Member
 
88HF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 348
Country: United States
I used the stock cluster, yes. The Km/H indication doesn't work, but this may be because I didn't set the clock? The Km traveled does click along quite nicely. I did not do any calibration yet. Actually I need to top off my tank and restart because when the cluster was out I accidentally hit the trip reset. My most recent journey to pick up my g/f:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0402.JPG
Views:	188
Size:	32.7 KB
ID:	598  
__________________


my favorite thread
88HF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 08:38 PM   #6
Supporting Member
 
88HF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 348
Country: United States
The reason I have such good current 1Km/L is because I coast a loooong way into my street with EO. Its pretty awesome! Oh, I know the calibration is off, because I'd be getting close to 50 on that first trip. Watching the gauge I've been trying to get it higher every time.
__________________


my favorite thread
88HF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 09:26 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 73
Country: United States
Congratulations!
The average speed is 43 km / 42 hours = 1 km/h.
Why don't you reset the values or use the "S" channel?

Yoshi
GasSavers_Yoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 10:12 PM   #8
Supporting Member
 
88HF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 348
Country: United States
I'm so glad you designed the Supermid. I don't understand all the functions yet. I have links to the information portal and posts regarding installs, but I am still not very literate on its features. Yoshi, you are awesome. I wish I had installed it sooner. SVOboy sent it to me just before he left for Japan.
__________________


my favorite thread
88HF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 02:56 AM   #9
Team GasMisers5!
 
landspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Country: United States
Yoshi - do these new SuperMIDs have the feature that the calibration affects all the litre / km numbers?.

88HF - if not, it might be an idea, to make up a table so that you know how many real litres a SuperMID litre is, and how many miles a SuperMID km is.

This is what I have done on mine ; (FYI, 1.6 uncalibrated SuperMID litres is 1 litre in real life on my car, and 1.0 uncalibrated SuperMID km is 1.2 miles in real life!.

I have then just continued to push for higher and higher numbers - on my car, 6.9km/l (SuperMID) = 60MPG (imp). I haven't bothered to calibrate it as I am happy with it as it is!

P.S. 50% engine-off is pretty good
__________________

Team GasMisers5 - #1 for first three rounds of the original GS Fuel Economy Challenge
Miles displaced by e-bike since 1 Jan 2008: 62.6 (0 kWh used)
Hypomiler
landspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 07:16 AM   #10
Supporting Member
 
88HF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 348
Country: United States
I've already figured out what I'll change the Km perimeter to. I don't know about the fuel parameter. I like EOC, Whenever it boosted my mileage 5mpg in my truck, I knew it really worked. Maybe we get longer coasts when traveling below sea level.
__________________

__________________


my favorite thread
88HF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Banner problem laserdough Fuelly Web Support and Community News 6 03-13-2012 10:21 AM
Max cars reached. Texas Fuelly Web Support and Community News 3 03-11-2012 08:19 AM
More lists? skinnious General Fuel Topics 4 12-08-2010 12:12 AM
Mothballs / Napthalene / WD40 SVOboy General Fuel Topics 24 11-12-2007 09:17 PM
Project KBA, KMA krousdb General Fuel Topics 180 09-11-2006 04:50 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.