umm, hows this possible? - Page 3 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2006, 05:42 PM   #21
Registered Member
 
krousdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,480
Country: United States
Location: Raleigh, NC
Re: Quote:OK, so does than mean

Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
Quote:
OK, so does than mean that everyone can erase thier two worst tanks?
Certainly not.
Agreed. It is what it is. Otherwise, what's the point?
__________________

__________________


krousdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 05:45 PM   #22
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Quote:Agreed. It is what it

Quote:
Agreed. It is what it is. Otherwise, what's the point?
I'm not sure.
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 06:02 PM   #23
Registered Member
 
MetroMPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,223
Country: United States
Re: See, now I'm the same with

Quote:
Originally Posted by krousdb
OK, so does than mean that everyone can erase thier two worst tanks?
soon it won't matter. when matty mods the gas log / sig image to show the previous 3 months as your "current average", all will be good.

that's when i'll add the img to my sig
MetroMPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 06:10 PM   #24
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_brick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 162
Country: United States
If you ever have a "funky"

If you ever have a "funky" tank and suspect the calculated results to be erroneous, I think the best thing to do is average it in with your next tank. So you take the miles and gallons from this short, possibly wrong tank and add them to the miles and gallons of your next, presumably longer and more accurate tank. Your lifetime average will work out exactly the same but you won't have the spike on the graph.
__________________
'07 Toyota Prius
GasSavers_brick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 06:46 PM   #25
Registered Member
 
MetroMPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,223
Country: United States
that's a good idea, brick.

that's a good idea, brick.
MetroMPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 07:01 PM   #26
Registered Member
 
Compaq888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,460
Country: United States
Re: See, now I'm the same with

Quote:
Originally Posted by krousdb
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compaq888
See, now I'm the same with you. Because I erased the 2 tanks where i was speeding like crazy my mpg went up .5mpg
OK, so does than mean that everyone can erase thier two worst tanks?

No, I was just proving a point. My mpg went back up to 28.2
Don't worry I put the 2 tanks back. it's down to 27.8mpg. It wouldn't be fair for me to erase all my bad tanks.
__________________

Compaq888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 07:18 PM   #27
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
why so high

Why so high well think about it - the gas came out of the ground and got warmed up in your tank and expanded. This prevents you from putting more gas in the tank. If you drove the entire tank you would get the same mileage because the total energy is the same it just tankes up more room than usual. So maybe you expanded a half a gallon or more in the total tank but that keeps you from putting more in. If you filled the tank and it expanded a half gallon and you drove it and burned half a gallon it would still be a full tank.
__________________

JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mpg help strega General Fuel Topics 16 12-10-2010 02:49 AM
iPhone location Jamie350 Fuelly Web Support and Community News 5 09-04-2009 01:11 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.