VX OBDI to OBDII Swap questions/troubles inside - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuel Talk > General Fuel Topics
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 10-11-2012, 09:02 AM   #1
Registered Member

VX OBDI to OBDII Swap questions/troubles inside

Good day! I'm new to d series because I've always thought they were worthless. Well as I get older my opinion is changing and so is the economy so I'm moving more towards mpg's instead of whp. I'm in the middle of swapping over a few JDM D15B VTEC-E's into a couple honda civics. And I'm running into a few issues.

As of right now the first car isn't wanting to run. I got it to turn over and sputter and idle for a little while but as of right now I can only get it to turn over. So now I have a long list of questions for you D series guys seeing as how I'm 99% sure you'll know more about the d swaps than me.

First off I'll tell you the basic swap. OBDI d15b vtec-e swap into 96-00 5 spd coupes. The one I'm talking about specifically is a '99. Here is the list of stuff I've done to the car already...

Swapped the d15b motor in using a OBDII harness and an OBDI ecu

-Convert OBDII alternator plugs and injectors to OBDI.

-Jumper harness to a p06, p28 and a p72.

-Set mechanical timing to TDC (white line that is clockwise from the 3 ignition timing marks)

-Tested fuel pump/relay

-All fuses are good

-All grounds are good

-Compression is great

-Ignition is good (Dizzy is in correct 1342 order going clockwise)