wheel bearings - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 01-13-2008, 05:17 PM   #1
Registered Member

wheel bearings

First of all, I am new to gassavers, I've been reading posts for the last year or so and just decided to make an account today. I have owned hondas for years, I currently have a 94 VX, avg 61mpg with minimal mods, mirror delete, efficient driving habits. I am posting because I can not find any topics on wheel bearings. I have been into honda racing for awhile and I had been thinking about purchasing a set of nice wheel bearings to free up horsepower, (I don't race the vx, i have a supercharged crx also) but I am now thinking about getting some to boost my mpg on the vx. These are the bearings I was looking at. http://www.kingmotorsports.com/category.aspx?cat=12 Has anyone tried this? I know they're a bit expensive but I thought it would be worth a shot.

siray13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 06:01 PM   #2
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to Hateful
I'd be a little skeptical considering they started with an OEM part and adding " super-finishing process" to remove MICROSCOPIC IMPERFECTIONS ( perhaps the horsepower gain is equally microscopic).Then you get PROPRIETARY anti-friction coating (packed in grease; I wouldn't think the coating makes much difference). Last and probably least as well: a SPECIAL light weight racing grease.
I know nothing about Honda nor Honda racing,but this looks like more marketing than engineering. The OEM part is most likely just as good and cheaper.

Hateful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 06:28 PM   #3
DRW
Registered Member