X-gauge HP readout - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2008, 09:18 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 446
Country: United States
Location: Charlotte nc
X-gauge HP readout

I have added the HP readout to my X-gauge. It is interesting to note my car requires 20 hp to go 55mph on the flat. I think this could be a usefull tool for future aerodynamics testing.
__________________

Philip1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 09:23 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 618
Country: United States
How do you do it? I'd like to add that for my SL2!
__________________

__________________
John
'09 Saturn Aura 2.4L
'94 Chevy Camaro Z28 (5.7L 6sp)
'96 Chevy C1500 (5.0L 5sp)
'08 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom
'01 KTM Duke 2
Project84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 09:43 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_BEEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,831
Displaying Horsepower as a Gauge

You can have Horsepower read out on your ScanGauge as you drive.

To start, from the HOME screen use MORE>MORE>MORE>XGAUGE
Then in the top right select the number of the XGauge memory you want to use (0 to 24)
Next <EDIT this will take you to the TXD screen
Using the buttons next to + and - after each character the -> in the top right will move to the next character space.
Enter 00 into the TXD screen and press OK> You will be taken to RXF
Enter 400080000000 and press OK> you will be take to RXD
Enter 0000 and press OK> you will be taken to MTH (math)
Enter 000A00170000 and press OK> you will be taken to NAME
You can enter whatever name you would like up to 3 characters, when you are finished press OK>
Lastly press SAVE.
Now you can select your new gauge just like any other one. From the home screen, press GAUGE press the button next to the gauge you want to use for the XGauge. Keep pressing as needed until your newly created XGauge name appears.


that is right off of their web site. the fact that you only have 4 windows makes me want to chose very carefully which ones I want to display. I have hp and af ratio but I don't display them all the time. it is kind of cool to see
__________________
Be the change you wish to see in the world
--Mahatma Gandhi



GasSavers_BEEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 02:50 PM   #4
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
I look at horsepower sometimes, but my 4 are usually o2 (for detecting DFCO), FIA (intake air temp), MPG (instant), and AVG (MPG tank).

-Jay
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 04:21 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 446
Country: United States
Location: Charlotte nc
I have air temp, instant MPG, HP, and TPS.
Philip1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:51 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 618
Country: United States
I did the HP readout and found my hot-rod roots... of course I naturally wanted to see what 6500 rpm would bring. @ rev limiter in 1st gear I'm making 111hp.



So I went back and deleted the HP readout because it's pretty useless and WAY too tempting.

I display *FIA, *FWT, TPS, and instantaneous MPG
__________________
John
'09 Saturn Aura 2.4L
'94 Chevy Camaro Z28 (5.7L 6sp)
'96 Chevy C1500 (5.0L 5sp)
'08 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom
'01 KTM Duke 2
Project84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 12:03 PM   #7
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
The really bad one is % load. My brother in law was playing with it and he put the truck in drive with his foot on the brake and gave it a lot of gas to see how high he could get the % load to... All the while I was praying he didn't give it so much gas that it would break free of the brakes and launch us through the garage door.

-Jay
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 12:23 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_BEEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,831
massive burnouts?

not in the garage....in the drive way maybe

or better yet, on someone elses road.

I can get up to about 80 percent on a descent hill just by kicking it and the engine downshifts hard and revs go through the roof
__________________
Be the change you wish to see in the world
--Mahatma Gandhi



GasSavers_BEEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 12:28 PM   #9
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
We weren't in the garage, just parked in front of it.

-Jay
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 01:33 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 280
Country: United States
Does anyone know how it's calculating load or HP? I guess based on engine acceleration and TPS ?

Does scangauge take atmospheric readings as input? I guess it could have temp and pressure if you had a MAP sensor. Just curious.
__________________

itjstagame is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Publishing Fill-up Stats from Mobile Site? smknipe Fuelly Web Support and Community News 2 06-22-2011 06:27 AM
epa estimates cseverens Fuelly Web Support and Community News 2 06-09-2010 04:48 AM
CRX HF 5-speed Transmission Brian D. For Sale 0 02-11-2008 10:25 AM
99 civic ex (hello) requiem Introduce Yourself - New member Welcome 6 02-06-2007 08:38 AM
GS and YouTube SVOboy General Fuel Topics 2 01-28-2007 11:08 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.