Tripcomputer with out pulse is that possible ??? - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2006, 11:02 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 24
Country: United States
Tripcomputer with out pulse is that possible ???

Ok, so here I stand, my micra has no injector, has no speed sensor.
And I want a tripcomputer in that car now !

At the junkyard, I got a tripcomputer from a Saab 9000, or five maybe...
Also got me a GM injectionsystem from a 1.3L engine complete with sensors.

The micra was customized and I supplied:
TPS, MAP, RPM and WAT besides that I let a injector laydown to simulate.

Tapped speed at the original micra speedometer. And fuel at the simulator injector.
Everything worked, I got values at the Saab computer and as a acc. it went up and in coasting got down.
BUT !
The difference in total after a couple km was not that big, this was a mess.

So now I had orderd a flowsensor just as I planned in the begining.

Total cost for all junkparts: 60 USD

Cost for one flowsensor: 80 USD

Like all the time, you loose cash...

// elg
__________________

GasSavers_elg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 09:03 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
the Zemco was a non-FI trip computer and included all it's own sensors including flow, speed, in,out temp, and a cruse control functon. the only thing it didnt have that the scangauge does is instanious mpg.

i've seen them on ebay b4. i just wish in my pre driving stupid days i hadent riped apart my dads
__________________

__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 10:10 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 24
Country: United States
Took a bosch airflow sensor, put it before air intake at the micra.

1.3V at engine off.
1.9V idle.

70km/h 2.4V, 90km/h 2.70, all these data is relative and not absolute.

The airflow was the same if I go in 4:th or 5:th gear, strange...Should have some kind of simpel logfunction. I´ll get there with an USB card soon.

I will keep this in the micra for a couple of days and really work it out.

Fuelsensor is yet to come.

// elg
GasSavers_elg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 10:37 AM   #4
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
heh.. I love this picture:



I'm curious. Is the Micra carburated?

If so, you might want to look into the Zemco if your current setup does not work.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuelly API, Remote Update hufman Fuelly Web Support and Community News 6 11-26-2017 11:28 AM
Bug with car image upload dstretch Fuelly Web Support and Community News 6 01-26-2011 04:58 AM
A Visual Look at Optimum Drag Coefficient (Cd) Mighty Mira General Fuel Topics 18 03-08-2008 03:56 PM
San Jose Police overinflate tires to 50 PSI to improve performance and have realized significant cost savings..... krousdb General Fuel Topics 10 04-23-2006 05:15 PM
Airspeed indicator for your car basjoos General Fuel Topics 32 03-29-2006 02:23 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.