WAI vs. Stock and Tube from header vs. No tube from header - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 06:33 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Compaq888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,460
Country: United States
WAI vs. Stock and Tube from header vs. No tube from header

All of this will be on a stretch of 36.3 mile road. That 150mpg was my fault, I forgot to reset the trip.

1st test will be with the WAI and the tube from the header.

2nd test will be with the stock intake and the tube from the header.

3rd test will be stock but no tube from the header.

I will kill 2 birds with one stone. The best result will stay in my car.

Right now I'm with a WAI and the tube from the header and it's killing my mpg. I'm at 31mpg now.

All tests will be in the same day all within 2 hours of each other. Same stretch of road, same driving conditions. Same gas station, same pump.
__________________

__________________

Compaq888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2006, 12:27 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Compaq888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,460
Country: United States
Results are so freaking

Results are so freaking weird.

WAI and tube from header .830 gallons in 36.3 miles =43.73mpg

Stock intake and tube from header done twice 2.158 gallons on 72.6 miles =33.64mpg

Stock intake and no tube from header 1.134 gallons on 36.3 miles =32.01mpg

I'm confused like hell!!!!!!!!

Please discuss. For god's sake please discuss!
__________________

__________________

Compaq888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2006, 08:35 AM   #3
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Get better pictures of your

Get better pictures of your set up with the "wai," por favor.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2006, 10:09 AM   #4
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
I've said it before and I'll

I've said it before and I'll say it again.

36 miles is NOT enough to do a very accurate test, especially if your typical MPG is between 30-40.

This is why I challenged you to do a 200 mile run. If you could do over 100 miles on each condition your results would start to take shape.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2006, 10:57 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Compaq888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,460
Country: United States
Re: Get better pictures of your

Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
Get better pictures of your set up with the "wai," por favor.
it's in the thread where I said I did 2 new mods.
__________________

Compaq888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.