Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   General Fuel Topics (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f8/)
-   -   HX Lean Burn (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f8/hx-lean-burn-13502.html)

siray13 04-18-2011 05:51 PM

HX Lean Burn

Hey guys, havent been on here in awhile, I just picked up a 2005 honda civic HX. I have been driving a 95' VX for the last 3 years and I am having troubles trying to figure out if the engine is going into lean burn. In the VX it was very noticeable, the car would jerk and then I would know. With the HX I do not feel this movement, I have not been through a complete tank of gas yet but my scan gauge is reading 33-36 mpg while doing about 60mph. Any suggestions? Is there anything on the scan gauge that would tell me?

imzjustplayin 04-19-2011 12:04 AM

Re: HX Lean Burn

Quote:

Originally Posted by siray13 (Post 159987)
Hey guys, havent been on here in awhile, I just picked up a 2005 honda civic HX. I have been driving a 95' VX for the last 3 years and I am having troubles trying to figure out if the engine is going into lean burn. In the VX it was very noticeable, the car would jerk and then I would know. With the HX I do not feel this movement, I have not been through a complete tank of gas yet but my scan gauge is reading 33-36 mpg while doing about 60mph. Any suggestions? Is there anything on the scan gauge that would tell me?