Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   Fuelly Web Support and Community News (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/)
-   -   MPG showing as N/A after website updates (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/mpg-showing-as-n-a-after-website-updates-16314.html)

GazNicki 06-13-2014 07:51 AM

MPG showing as N/A after website updates
 
Just entered my last fill-up to find the MPG is calculated as N/A on both the full and mobile version of the site.

tickko 06-13-2014 09:28 AM

I am having the same issue. When I entered my last entry through the Mobile web, the summary showed NA for my MPG average. When I go to the full website and view my entry list, there is no MPG data in the grid for my last entry.

BryFrey 06-13-2014 09:37 AM

Having the same problem. Thought it was because I'm tracking my Volt so the values I'm adding are out of the normal (4617 miles, 2.0 gal added), but if others are having problems, maybe it isn't my data.

fbingha 06-13-2014 11:18 AM

GazNicki and Tickko, I have fixed your missing mpg and this problem shouldn't happen again.

BryFrey, once your start getting really high MPG numbers, the system doesn't display them. We are working towards changes that that will allow larger MPG numbers for vehicles that could genuinely have them, such as yours.

mrbhutch 06-13-2014 12:29 PM

Mine aren't showing either -- I edited the last 3 and they're just blank!

RobertV 06-13-2014 12:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrbhutch (Post 176565)
Mine aren't showing either -- I edited the last 3 and they're just blank!

Please refer to our FAQ page: http://www.fuelly.com/faq/6/partial-fuelups

Because you've been making back to back partials, there hasn't been an opportunity to calculate MPG. You should see data on your next full fill-up.

Fuelly's calculations rely heavily on you filling your tank to the top because it uses the difference from full to calculate fuel economy on individual fuel-ups.

tickko 06-17-2014 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fbingha (Post 176559)
GazNicki and Tickko, I have fixed your missing mpg and this problem shouldn't happen again.

BryFrey, once your start getting really high MPG numbers, the system doesn't display them. We are working towards changes that that will allow larger MPG numbers for vehicles that could genuinely have them, such as yours.

Thank you!

Hangman3 06-18-2014 01:04 AM

I have this problem to & I wouldn't say that my numbers were that high, just average.

fbingha 06-18-2014 05:55 AM

Hello Hangman3,

I do see that there is no MPG on most of your fuelups. I checked the old site and your vehicles look the exact same way. You have marked most of your fuelups as partial, which is why the MPG is not displaying. Please see RobertV's post above in regards to partial fuelups.

civy 06-18-2014 07:59 AM

Can you look at my last fill up (June 13)? It was the first fill after using the updated Iphone app. The mileage didn't register. When I logged on again, I don't see the fillup at all, as if it didn't happen. The app doesn't appear to load timely, only displaying a message saying loading vehicle data.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.