Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   Fuelly Web Support and Community News (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/)
-   -   Another Ford Escape error detected ion listings... (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/another-ford-escape-error-detected-ion-listings-16382.html)

Jay2TheRescue 06-16-2014 05:47 PM

Another Ford Escape error detected ion listings...
 
When looking at 2008 Ford Escape listings, you can only filter by V6 and Hybrid. All of the conventional 4 cylinder equipped Escapes are grouped in with the 4 cyl hybrids.

andyrobo 06-16-2014 05:57 PM

Thanks for the report. We will be reverting back the old engine information which will remain in place while we work on getting our tools in place to use more granular engine/transmission settings for vehicles. Look for an update in a few days.

RobertV 06-18-2014 07:47 AM

This looks to be fixed since this mornings updates.
Jay2TheRescue- can you double check?

Jay2TheRescue 06-18-2014 12:12 PM

I think its worse now. When you sort by hybrid, there's only 5 vehicles, (2) 2006's, and (3) 2008's. Mine isn't any of them. There's even one V8 listed, and the Escape was never made with a V8.

fbingha 06-18-2014 01:17 PM

3 Attachment(s)
I compared the http://www.fuelly.com/car/ford/escape page to the same page on Old fuelly. There are also only 5 Hybrids listed there, 3 2008 and 2 2006 so the cars match up.

This is Old fuelly:

Attachment 1588

New fuelly:

Attachment 1587

Only difference is the bar chart. I need to fix that so that it is only showing the five cars in that filter.

When I look at your car, I see you have picked a Gas L4 engine. I checked out your car on Old fuelly and you have an L4 engine there as well. That is why your car doesn't appear in the Hybrid engine filtered vehicles.

So, I am seeing that the pages are now appearing exactly the same.

There is a V8 listed because a user has specified a V8 for their Ford Escape. The filter just shows all of the engines that users have specified. This also mirrors the Old fuelly functionality.

Jay2TheRescue 06-18-2014 04:29 PM

Ok, I see how its setup. I figured when I selected the EPA type, that everything else was filled out automatically. I guess that if all those settings were put on the same page that people will realize that its not automatic.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.