Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   Motorcycles (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f31/)
-   -   2nd Fill Up (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f31/2nd-fill-up-4631.html)

korax123 05-25-2007 07:09 AM

2nd Fill Up

Well I updated my gas log on the Ninja 250. I squeeked out 76mpg this time. This is a real fun bike to ride around on.

jwxr7 05-25-2007 07:12 AM

Yeah, my brother had one of those. Those engines like the high rpms:) .

zpiloto 05-25-2007 11:15 AM

Nice. How hard were you trying this time around and have you done anything to it (FE wise)? Hey you need to move it into the motocycle top ten list.

korax123 05-25-2007 11:38 AM

I don't really try that hard with the bike. I did go WOT about 3 times this time around. The bike is definatly fast enough to get out of the way. I need to get a new sprocket to lower the cruising RPM's. I can porb get about 80mpg then. But im still new to motorcycle's so I am going to leave it alone for now.

Hockey4mnhs 05-25-2007 09:51 PM

niiiiiice

Hockey4mnhs 05-25-2007 09:58 PM

hey i want to see some pics of this thing so i know what to look for on the streets

GasSavers_Ryland 05-27-2007 09:00 PM

there are devices avalible, mostly for dirt bikes, but it's a vane of sorts that fits in the opening of the carburator, so that at a quarter or half throttle opening, it's not just the throttle slide that is creating that sized opening, but this vane blocking off the rest of the unused part of the opening next to the throttle slide to help keep the air velosity higher, apparently giving better low end torque, it's a simaler idea as a multi barrle carburator, altho I can't remember what this product is call, nor can I find something like it on the internet.