Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   Fuelly Web Support and Community News (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/)
-   -   fuelly mobile site issue (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/fuelly-mobile-site-issue-619.html)

justluc 04-24-2011 12:30 PM

fuelly mobile site issue
 
it used to work fine, but for some reason the last few times ive tried, I havent been able to enter decimals on the mobile site.

when i enter the fuel price such 1.483 dollars per liter, and click fuel up nothing happens.. if i take out the decimal and put 1483 dollars per liter it enters but tells me its unrealistic and wont save it... i end having to enter 14, saving, then going back and editing to 1.483

pb 04-24-2011 03:54 PM

That is definitely unusual. What mobile device and browser are you using?

justluc 04-25-2011 01:43 PM

its a blackberry torch 9800, with its native browser..

as i mentioned, ive used it sucessfully in the past, but one day it just stopped working..

pb 04-25-2011 01:57 PM

I just heard from another blackberry torch user that had a similar problem. He mentioned that he upgraded to version 6.0, bundle 2342 and everything started working fine again. You might try upgrading the OS if that's an option for you.

TravisD 05-12-2011 02:46 AM

Just got a new Blackberry and ran into this same problem. It's a BB Bold 9650, with the BB OS v6 pre-installed. All updates have been done.

I notice that if I use decimals in the fields, that when I click the Submit button, a little box with "123" appears in the top - it seems that the fields are restricted to only numeric data (integers). It's nice that I don't have to hold down the Alt key to type numbers now, but not nice that I have to be inaccurate with things like price and gallons (where the biggest error occurs)

TravisD 05-18-2011 03:21 AM

Any word on this? Happy to help troubleshoot if necessary! Love the service, and would like to be able to keep using it via the mobile web interface.

pb 05-18-2011 04:04 AM

I fixed up the decimal problem for Blackberrys yesterday and mentioned it in the monster redesign thread. Forgot to update here, sorry about that.

It should be working for you now, but let me know if not. You might want to clear your cache and reload the site to make sure you have the latest version.

Pray4Snow 05-22-2011 12:26 AM

Was having the same problem (BBTorch). Cleared the cache, and all is well.

Thanks for the thread!

TravisD 05-24-2011 11:47 PM

Just had the chance to fuel up again (working from home makes these delightfully infrequent) and it works! Thanks for the fix!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.