Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   Wanted to Buy (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f25/)
-   -   WTB: 94/95 Civic VX (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f25/wtb-94-95-civic-vx-6569.html)

limerence 11-02-2007 12:31 PM

WTB: 94/95 Civic VX

Hi All,

I'm a noob looking to get one of these puppies as a commuter. I live in San Jose, CA so anything close would be great but its ok if its not.

Looking for a clean un-modded one (or one tastefullly done) with no rust and a straight body. Looking for white but if theres a clean one out there in another color, I'm game. Feel free to shoot me a PM. Willing to pay more for a better condition one.

Thanks,
John

Matt Timion 11-02-2007 12:36 PM

https://sfbay.craigslist.org/sby/car/465799827.html

https://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/car/464765312.html

limerence 11-02-2007 12:42 PM

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the quick reply. Saw both of those actually. One is close to 300k in miles and the other looks like its been modded out. And unfortunately I'm only looking for 94/95 for the airbags as well.

-John

McPatrick 11-02-2007 02:04 PM

In my '92 VX I indeed only hav the driverside airbag, which is fine with me anyway, since I usually drive in it alone or with my son on the backseat (in his carseat mind ya). It's nice to have it there, but I'll admit that I have my doubts about how functional it will stiil be after 15 years. isn't there a maximum time limit for the gas capsules to still be guaranteed to work?

limerence 11-02-2007 04:28 PM

Hi McPatrick,

That's a good question. A quick search on google couldn't get me the answer. However, in any case, I would rather have the option there than without. It's just one of those things where you hope you don't have to ever use it, but that its there.

-John

McPatrick 11-02-2007 05:06 PM