Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   General Fuel Topics (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f8/)
-   -   is it possible to run the car by water aswell fuel!!! (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f8/is-it-possible-to-run-the-car-by-water-aswell-fuel-7506.html)

joy123 02-10-2008 02:18 AM

is it possible to run the car by water aswell fuel!!!
hi, folks, new here. i was thinking about getting more mpg likke every body else and google and i find this
do u think it is possible, and does anybody try this yet>?

kamesama980 02-10-2008 07:00 AM

it's been discussed 5000 times already. it's vaguely possible but it's moderately complex and ridiculously expensive to actually get results.

Seriously, this forum needs a welcome page that people have to read before posting...."just about everything you can think of has already been discussed. LOOK for it before adding another post to this site.
Sorry, I'm the bitter outspoken realist.

Welcome and points for trying :-p

GasSavers_Ryland 02-10-2008 07:59 AM

would it be possible to get an FAQ page? divvy up to gets to compile the questions and answers?
Anyway, a friend of mine has a hydrogen torch, you fill it full of distilled water ad some lye and plug it in to a 20 amp 120volt outlet, and it produced a flame that was prefect for soldering silver jewelery... it's electrical draw would sometimes trip the braker and it produced a tiny flame, this from a device that was enegered really well to produce as much hydrogen as possible from the electricity that was put into it.

kamesama980 02-10-2008 04:10 PM

oh, you mean like these:
stickied list from best to worst: http://www.gassavers.org/showthread.php?t=2584
and the not stickied but available under hte glossary button: FAQ/glossary/busted-confirmed mods

Improbcat 02-13-2008 10:28 AM

Judging by the lack of info in the profile, lack of introduction post and lack of any posts other than this, I'm guessing this was a spam post.

I am willing to bet the original poster is associated with that site and trying to a)get people to click though and buy their scam product, and b)raise their google pagerank by linking to their site.

GasSavers_Ryland 02-13-2008 11:38 AM

wow, it does appear to be spam! they did the same thing on honda-tec, can we get this removed? I would hate for them to move up in googles list.

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.