Automatic Transmission + efficient driving. - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Tech, Troubleshooting and Repair > Transmissions and Running Gear
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 07-31-2007, 07:01 PM   #1
Registered Member

Automatic Transmission + efficient driving.

Automatic Transmissions and Efficiency

Alright, first post. Everything here comes from a day of reading and about an hour on the road today, in a 1999 Toyota Sienna with a 3.0L V6, if you want to know. I didn't do any of the fun stuff like coasting on neutral or PG or whatever other risky stuff you guys do. I am a relatively new driver, and really don't feel I have close to the experience needed for the fancier tricks.