Some ridic article by some fool - Page 4 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > News and Articles > Automotive News, Articles and Products
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 02-21-2007, 06:29 AM   #31
Registered Member

"Some fool..."?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy View Post
This is the annotated version though,
Let's start (another!) a pointless argument.... The article in question certainly has more credibility than all the "expert opinions" offered on this forum! I'm no expert...but I know enough to say " Be very careful who you call "fool"!

"How many angels can dance on the head of a pin?" is as good as most. I admit, there are some bright people here... but to call this author a "fool" means but one thing-"The pot calleth the kettle black."

Ted Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 07:15 AM   #32
*shrug*

Excuse me, but the person you are calling a fool was refering to himself with the title in the first place, perhaps close reading is your friend.

Besides, this article has no credibility. At least for me, and the scientific community I attempt to imitate, credibility begins with theory, fact, supporting arguments, citations, solids tests and numbers. The original article is nothing but a shady advertisement for a bunch of **** that won't (for the most part) due anything. Until I see any information about your car, your mileage, you're "secrets" I will just assume you're as shady as he...at least I put my knowledge out there for discussion.

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 07:35 AM   #33
Registered Member

SVOboy: I think you did a good job in your analyasis of the article. I agree with your assesements of the BS and their negative direction in terms of misinformation and redirection.