I want to start riding my bike to work.... - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Alternative Fuels > People Powered
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 11-21-2009, 01:20 PM   #1
Registered Member

I want to start riding my bike to work....

I've been wanting to do this for a few months now... but i think it would be a good idea for me to ride my bike to work (school) one day a week. I only live 6 miles from work & i think that it would be a gr8 idea... but i haven't gotten off my lazy butt & done it yet. I am a high school teacher & live on the coast of San Diego (north county).... so i can actually ride a bike during the wintertime b/c of the moderate climate. Does anyone on this forum ride their bike to work? How's it working for you? How often do you do it? Just wondering... I really love this forum.... A lot of bright minds here.
-MB

Old 11-21-2009, 02:45 PM   #2
Registered Member

if it works for you, great! my concern(not fear) for ridding a bike or walking more was validated yet again...orlando was again ranked THE #1 most dangerous city in America in regard to pedestrian injuries/deaths from motor vehicles.

in addition, i've had countless friends/co-workers injured on bikes, both motor and not.

bowtieguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 04:48 PM   #3
Site Team / Moderator

Probably has something to do with lots of out of towners driving around, not paying attention, only thinking of when they can visit the giant rat.

Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 07:55 PM   #4
Registered Member