Vehicle to begin Vegetable oil conversion project? - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 05-24-2013, 01:05 AM   #1
Registered Member

Vehicle to begin Vegetable oil conversion project?

Hello, Good Day.

-I Am a Newb Here.
-First Thread Created online.
-I am going to do more research in my spare time, beginning now.
-But i was wondering if anyone knows the answers to these questions.

I was wondering what would be the best car to begin a diesel to vegetable oil running engine?

I had read watched a video on youtube about someone who used a 1996 vw tdi truck that already had a second fuel tank that the commentator apparently stated came with the truck stock. -not sure if true.
Sounded like an easy project car for a beginner.
And commentator mentioned it was about $100.00 to make adjustments to this truck to run used french fry / veggie oil.

Note: I know there is time and procedure money to prep used oil.
I believe that would considered another thread questions.

#1 Which is the best viechle to start project?
#2 How much should someone Estimate to Invest in for the additional viechle parts?
#3 Which is the most reputable car companies that makes diesel cars and pickup trucks in general?
#4 Which Makes and Models are there most likely to be found in Mass Numbers on online in classifieds like "autotrader" and "Craigslist"?

Thanks for your comments, patience and leniency to first time threader.
All Comments and information Welcome.

WarChildsCRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 01:17 AM   #2
Registered Member

* Edit comment above*
-I Read it was 1996 vw tdi in the more information on video section.
-But in the video he states its 1988 f250 7.3 liter diesel v8 engine

Old 05-24-2013, 05:18 AM   #3
Registered Member