So I Bought a VX - now a few questions - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 04-12-2009, 10:24 AM   #1
Registered Member

So I Bought a VX - now a few questions

Hello Everyone,

I began reading this forum last year like many others during the surge in gas prices. Thanks for all the great information. I research all types of vehicles that use all types of alternative fuels. Test drove a couple of CRXs (use to think they were cool when I was younger (and still do) and poor), but ended up buying a stock '94 VX just one week ago. I'm no mechanic, but it seems like I got a mechanically sound car with just over 150K miles. It does have body damage though...and i plan to have it repaired/replaced.

I've read all I could find about the VXs. Tom O's posts are a great source of information. Thanks Tom. I plan to upgrade to intermittent wipers using Tom's instructions. So here are some questions I have about the VX. Thanks for any assistance.

1. My car is all maual. Is it possible to add cruise control and power windows. If so, how difficult a process?

2. I'm not going to pretent to understand how lean burn works. All I'd really like to know is, How can I tell if I'm in lean burn?

3. what type of oil is best? synthetic? should i add slik50 or similar product.

4. and how do you attach a photo .. i use a Mac.

that's all for now. Thanks.

Larry

LarryJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2009, 10:29 AM   #2
Registered Member

Send a message via ICQ to theholycow Send a message via AIM to theholycow Send a message via MSN to theholycow Send a message via Yahoo to theholycow
Attaching a photo...here's some instructions I sent someone else. It's actually very easy.

First, you need a place to upload and host your pictures. It doesn't really matter where.
  • Photobucket is very popular, though I've never used it. I'm sure it's free. I'm pretty sure it's relatively easy to use.