I joined an agency - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuel Talk > General Fuel Topics
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 11-19-2008, 01:02 PM   #1
Registered Member

I joined an agency

So, I recently joined a new agency that help people with cars to offer traveling to other people. All of the process is done on internet and its really easy to use. Its only deserving the Quebec province (CANADA...9hours from NY). Since I'm a student, its free to add, and I have no charge to put traveling offer. Every 2 week-end, I post 2 travels (90miles each) and for every person I transport, I get 10$. So I can get 40$ if they find me 4 people, and with a VX, 40$ can pay me lot more then 200miles... For them, they only pay 4 dollar to Allo-Stop (the name of the agengy), so they get a good ride for 14$ (bus is 30 i think, and longer).

So now the VX cost me even less, and traveling with other people can kill the time... Also, I mainly travel with other student from my school.

to maximizing the use of the VX and is 50mpg

GasSavers_BIBI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2008, 06:10 PM   #2
Registered Member

wow, that's a great program. It makes me wonder if there's a way to organize something like that on facebook or something for free, that way you wouldn't have to pay the agency.

Old 11-20-2008, 01:53 AM   #3
Registered Member

It would be more difficult for me to find people on my own, and its free for me since I'm a driver...
Old 11-20-2008, 02:31 AM   #4
Registered Member

But the program is without lucrative goal. The 4 dollar is to pay the few employes they got (1 for each of their office, and the is one in 16 cities I think).