lca13's 93 California VX Thread - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuel Talk > General Fuel Topics
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 05-11-2007, 01:46 PM   #11
Registered Member

Cool,
i'm going to try that passenger mirror blockoff. I put in the new cap rotor and wires in mine and it idles smoother...way down to 550. I like how low it idles. I am waiting for the o2 sensor to see if that fixes the lean burn miss.

lca 13, wish i could help more i am still learning about this efficient yet sensitive car.

GasSavers_James is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 08:15 AM   #12
Registered Member

OK, back to thinking about the lean burn addition. Someone suggested the CA VX's don't have an EGR, but I just saw what sure looks like one in the right place. I also poured over the schematics last night and came to the conclusion that the 5 wire O2 and the 4 wire basically overlap in their connections (not fully sure but it looks like it). This has me thinking I can swap in the 5 wire O2 w/o any other change..... maybe.

One thing also is that the 5 wire O2 pig tail harness is significantly different than the 4 wire.... not the same with a missing wire for example, so that is another complication.

lca13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 08:35 AM   #13
Registered Member