HHO vs water vapor injection - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Tech, Troubleshooting and Repair > Experiments, Modifications and DIY
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 04-16-2008, 05:15 AM   #11
Registered Member

Can HHO and water injection both be used on any car? I just recently found out about this site and these things are very intriguing to me. I had a few questions about what actually does work and cost. I'm no engineer or chemist so I read through some of the posts that you guys made and seems like both are great things. But since you guys are more experienced in these matters i was curious about your opinions if you have tried both. Also if you ever heard about Stan Meyer and his inventions, I dont know enough to make an informed opinion about whether he was legit or not seems he was along the right path. But his plans were supposedly all put on the internet now that he died. Have any of you researched those and tried to apply his ideas or plans to making a device similar to his?

Sorry Im all over the place with this subject because I'm new and I just have tons of questions.

JohnBeLaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 10:39 AM   #12
Registered Member

www.aquatune.com has a lot of glowing testimonials. I tried the system on my 1979 Cutlass, with no change in power (by 1/4 mile) or mpg. However, I was using a throw-fuel-at-it-whether-it-needs-it-or-not Edelbroke carb and a cheap dist that has sticky advance weights, so I'm not ready to write off the system.

Old 04-16-2008, 01:56 PM   #13
Registered Member

WOW $600 for it though and $400 to install if you ant do it yourself... I'm more interested in something somewhat affordable for those type of results. I mean to have someone like flapdoodle, who obviously knows his stuff, build one from the jars or whatever probably would be a more honest and affordable product. I'd rather go about a path like that.