Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   General Discussion (Off-Topic) (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f22/)
-   -   What browser do you use? (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f22/what-browser-do-you-use-1859.html)

Matt Timion 03-30-2006 09:13 AM

What browser do you use?
 
I use firefox exclusively, but when I make an update to the website I check it in IE as well. I'm surprised how different the site looks between the two browsers.

They're very similar, but some little things are different. I don't know why, it's just how it is.

Anyway, I'm just curious to know what the users of GasSavers use, and if you havn't tried firefox yet, maybe it's time to give it a try...

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-4790368784617558";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as_rimg";
google_cpa_choice = "CAAQ8aaVzgEaCPJg3qtkyXM9KOm293M";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

n0rt0npr0 03-30-2006 09:29 AM

opera
 
I use Opera. I've had bad luck with Firefox. Once it installed itself in my root directory, then on the desktop. I was like WTF?!?!

A year ago I was not able to go "anywhere" on the net and reliably have pages work. I still have to use IE sometimes...

rh77 03-30-2006 09:36 AM

Stuck with IE 6.0
 
For work, I'm required to use IE 6.0 at 128-bit encryption, so I'm stuck. I've tried Opera, but it confused the works, so I'm sticking with IE until otherwise directed.

RH77

kickflipjr 03-30-2006 09:41 AM

firefox. I use IE as a
 
firefox. I use IE as a backup.

I can't live without being able to tab websites on top.

Compaq888 03-30-2006 09:42 AM

for this website IE, but for
 
for this website IE, but for every other website Firefox. I'm might start usig firefox for this website too, too many ads.

Matt Timion 03-30-2006 09:47 AM

Re: for this website IE, but for
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Compaq888
for this website IE, but for every other website Firefox. I'm might start usig firefox for this website too, too many ads.

Do you mean pop-up ads? This site doesn't have any pop-up ads associated with it. So if you are getting them it's most likely a result of some sort of spyware on your system.

Compaq888 03-30-2006 09:50 AM

Re: for this website IE, but for
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Matt Timion
Quote:

Originally Posted by Compaq888
for this website IE, but for every other website Firefox. I'm might start usig firefox for this website too, too many ads.

Do you mean pop-up ads? This site doesn't have any pop-up ads associated with it. So if you are getting them it's most likely a result of some sort of spyware on your system.

I don't have any spyware, and If I do it gets deleted. I have firewall, anti-virus, and etc.

I'm talking about the stuff on the left hand side under the news column.

Matt Timion 03-30-2006 09:54 AM

Re: for this website IE, but for
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Compaq888
I'm talking about the stuff on the left hand side under the news column.

I'm currently working on a quick way for regular users to eliminate the ads. It will also help pay for a better server with faster load times.

Compaq888 03-30-2006 09:57 AM

Re: for this website IE, but for
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Matt Timion
Quote:

Originally Posted by Compaq888
I'm talking about the stuff on the left hand side under the news column.

I'm currently working on a quick way for regular users to eliminate the ads. It will also help pay for a better server with faster load times.

cool deal

krousdb 03-30-2006 10:27 AM

IE. EIEIO.
 
IE. EIEIO.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.