Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   aCar | Mobile for Android (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f42/)
-   -   Moving to iOS - what app can I use? (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f42/moving-to-ios-what-app-can-i-use-18960.html)

ErnestoOrtega 09-26-2016 06:06 AM

Moving to iOS - what app can I use?

I've been using acar for over 2 years now and am wondering what app on ios can I transfer my data to easily?

I want to be able to hopefully import all my data that I have on acar.

RobertV 09-26-2016 09:19 AM

You can import your fuel up records (CSV file) to Fuelly.com, and then we have GasTracker+ (Free) and GasCubby (Paid) for iOS that you can use to continue your vehicle tracking.

Currently our importer will only work for fuel up records. So services, reminders, trips, etc will not be able to be moved at this time.

However, we're actively working on an update to aCar that will allow you to sync all your data to Fuelly. I don't have an ETA to offer, but we hope to at least enter Beta-testing this year.

ErnestoOrtega 09-26-2016 09:22 AM

Thank you for the info. I'll make sure to do that if I switch over.

RobertV 09-26-2016 09:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ElBeanerMs3 (Post 191345)
Thank you for the info. I'll make sure to do that if I switch over.

Even if you don't switch over to Fuelly/GasCubby right away, please retain your most recent backup (.abp) and export (.csv) files so you can still retrieve that data once we release the final public version when integration is complete.

HA3AP 10-06-2016 10:49 AM

Help!!!!
Can anyone help me to convert abp files to csv? I've been using aCar app for couple of years, and now my phone died on me. My new phone is iphone, and I'm going to use GasTracker+ on it. Seems like abp file is no ggod for GasTracker, so I need a csv file. But as my old phone is done, I can not generate csv any more.
Please help!!!

mpcp27 11-07-2016 12:28 AM

HA3