Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   Fuelly Web Support and Community News (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/)
-   -   US / metric switching problems (https://www.fuelly.com/forums/f2/us-metric-switching-problems-519.html)

gory 12-28-2010 04:15 AM

US / metric switching problems
 
I have been entering fuel ups in metric but sometimes go to the US and fill up in US imperial units. When I click on the upper left, it doesn't seem to let me switch units. It just stays in metric. Anybody else have that problem?

It also doesn't help if I close and restart the browser either. I'm using IE8.

pb 12-28-2010 04:17 AM

Yeah, you can only set your vehicle reporting units once. I know that's a drag for people at the border, but that's the way we have things set up right now.

The only thing you can switch is how you view data on the site, not how you report data.

Crazy 01-24-2011 01:33 AM

I have a similar problem but with switching computers. I have my fuel tracked on my main computer in KM and Liters but when I log into my laptop it won't switch. It comes up in Miles and gallons is there a save file somewhere on the computer that I would have to transfer/ Any thoughts or ideas.

Thanks

Crazy 01-24-2011 01:37 AM

Wait I think i got it, in my preferences it was saved as KM and Liters but I just hit the tab at the top right to metric and it looks like that did it.

pb 01-24-2011 02:04 AM

Right, Crazy, you need to set it in two different places: how you 1.) report data and how you 2.) view data on the site. You set the units you use to report data when you set up your vehicle. You set the units you want to view the site in at the upper-left of any page. Option 2—the way you view the site—needs to be set one time for each browser you use.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.