Fuelly Forums

Fuelly Forums (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/)
-   Introduce Yourself - New member Welcome (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f6/)
-   -   d15z1 for free for d16z6 info (http://www.fuelly.com/forums/f6/d15z1-for-free-for-d16z6-info-3378.html)

olengrumpy 11-23-2006 10:39 PM

d15z1 for free for d16z6 info
 
please read the whole thread. thanks
I'm going the other way and putting a D16Z6 into my 94 VX..
My problem is the wiring, such as going from a 5 wire to a 4 wire O2 sensor..
If someone will help me by giving me the correct wires to connect, or eleminate or, give me the correct harness.
I will give 'for free" the d15z1 engine and transmission and also the VX harness ''if you give me the D16Z6 harnes''..
It has 245K on it but runs great, does not smoke, use oil or make noises. I get 36 MPG in the city..The transmisssion is mint. You can have everything right down to the air intake box, manifolds etc. I might keep a couple of the sensors though and anything I need for Z6 install..
lemme know.. Rich.

Matt Timion 11-24-2006 08:19 AM

where are you located?

If you are switching to a Z6 harness you won't need to convert the z1 harness to 4 wire. If you do switch the z1 harness to 4 wire, it's really easy to do.

SVOboy 11-24-2006 09:14 AM

Matt, you can give him the info, and I'll take the engine.

Short of saying anything too involved, you just need to get the 4 wire plug and run lines to the appropriate spots on the z6 ecu, which can be discovered by looking at an ecu pinout.

olengrumpy 11-24-2006 10:20 AM

I'm aware that if I use the Z6 harness I do not need anything else.. I'm also aware that all I need to do is get a 4 wire O2 sensor plug..
What I wanted to know is, which wires to change at the O2 sensor connection to put on the 4 wire plug to save me the trouble of tracing wires to the ECU.. I assume I need to leave one off or ground it etc..
I'm in western, MA.

SVOboy 11-24-2006 10:24 AM

Well, hopefully someone can tell you, but you'll prolly spend more time trying to figure out how to do it "the easy way" than just looking at the ecu and figuring it out.

olengrumpy 11-24-2006 06:22 PM

probably true SVO.. but hey, always like the easy way when possible..
I'll make a post after the engine swap.. the; engine, trans and related parts will still be for free to someone who can use them..

Matt Timion 11-24-2006 07:06 PM

I have the info, but not on this computer. I'll post it tomorrow. If SVOBoy wants the engine, it's his :)

SVOboy 11-24-2006 07:49 PM

Oh heck then, I'll take them. Where in MA are you exactly? Dartmouth is right in the middle if you consider VT and NH to be one state, about how far is that? C'mon matt, you know I need an engine sitting in my dorm (let's pretend I have a good way to get it up four flights of stairs, much less get it to my dorm, :p).

:)

FormulaTwo 11-24-2006 10:18 PM

I need the wiring harness!
The one that actually plugs into the ECU

I have a harness and will wire in everything you need to install the 4 wire 02 sensor
and make a diagram on how to install it.
plug and play



how about it?

ps:
i dont want the engine.
just the harness
and the intake manifold unless someone else wants it
let me know!

olengrumpy 11-25-2006 07:44 AM

I'm near springfield. not right around the corner, but not cross country either.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.