lca13's 93 California VX Thread - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 04-27-2007, 06:49 AM   #1
Registered Member

lca13's 93 California VX Thread

Questions. Questions. I decided to just start my own thread for questions and any feedback I can give on things... I am a complete novice so far so I expect more of the former at first (although my shop vac thread idea wasn't too bad... :-)

So, first two:

Idle gallons per hour... I have seen figures for cars from 0.1 to 0.5 gph... anyone have an idea on a VX? FYI, mine idles very low... 300-400 RPM's... nice. Context is coasting engine off versus engine on in neutral... the latter seems much easier.

Mirror... how do I remove the driver's outside mirror? It looks to me like the plastic bolt cover on the inside of the car s removable, but it is not obvious how to do it (at least to me).

Thanks all..... this is the best site. Lance in the Bay Area

lca13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 07:20 AM   #2
Driving on E

Hey Lance... for the GPH I have no idea. It's probably in the shop manual somewhere.

I'm pretty certain that removing the drivers mirror is illegal. IMHO it wouldn't provide statistically significant gains. You'd be better off with a grill block, partial underbelly tray, or wheel well covers.

Glad to have you here

Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 09:35 AM   #3
Registered Member

I have installed a side mirror in the inside and have been using that... the area of the mirror is nearly 5% of the total frontal area so I am interested in at least trying things with it off (some of the other stuff I alread have installed)
Old 04-27-2007, 10:46 AM   #4
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to GasSavers_TomO Send a message via MSN to GasSavers_TomO Send a message via Yahoo to GasSavers_TomO