Can't add a new car to my garage - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2012, 02:33 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
leetramp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Country: United States
Location: San Francisco
Can't add a new car to my garage

I "Retired" my car that I have sold, but can't find a link to add my new car. I think I have tried every possible page, but can't seem to find out how to add a new car. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Lee
__________________

leetramp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 03:36 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
theholycow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6,624
Country: United States
Send a message via ICQ to theholycow Send a message via AIM to theholycow Send a message via MSN to theholycow Send a message via Yahoo to theholycow
Thanks for reporting that! Until it's fixed, here's the direct link:
http://www.gassavers.org/garage/add
__________________

__________________
This sig may return, some day.
theholycow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 03:57 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
leetramp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Country: United States
Location: San Francisco
Thanks; that works for now!
leetramp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 05:10 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_BEEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,831
since we're at it, I was wondering if there was a fix for the gassavers banners that most put in the signature. some show up fine but mine show up as links (I've noticed others do it too)

thanks
__________________
Be the change you wish to see in the world
--Mahatma Gandhi



GasSavers_BEEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 05:30 PM   #5
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
We have new new tech team working on that. There's been stuff broken in the garage for a while now. Problem is that the garage is a custom piece of software, so they have to figure out what the original programmer was doing before they can fix anything. That makes it go a little slow, but once its fixed, it should stay that way.
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 03:19 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
alvaro84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 215
Country: Hungary
Location: Fehérvárcsurgó
Now I could add a car (thanks for the direct link!), but couldn't upload a picture. I could get to the page, but the upload button directed to a non-existent page.

May be a related issue?
__________________

alvaro84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thermister or Switch? mrbillhf General Maintenance and Repair 4 05-01-2012 06:48 PM
More graphs? jonsands Fuelly Web Support and Community News 1 07-08-2009 02:54 AM
Good offer on Michelin X-Ice tires McPatrick General Fuel Topics 4 10-27-2007 01:44 PM
Bug with signature lines fixed Matt Timion Fuelly Web Support and Community News 0 11-16-2005 12:49 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.