CSV Import not working - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2014, 08:25 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United States
CSV Import not working

Hi all,

I can't seem to get the Import to work. I have moved my data over to a separate worksheet for this and it keeps telling me that the "amount" field is required. The tutorial shows that as optional. I haven't tracked price per gallon or total dollar about but I have about 4 years worth of data I want to import...

Any suggestions?
Thanks
JP
__________________

AV8RLEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2014, 11:51 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Sorry you're having trouble.
I assume you're referring to our FAQ page- http://www.fuelly.com/csv-import

If you'd like to send me a copy of your CSV to support @ fuelly.com (no spaces) I'll be happy to take a look at it for you.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 07:01 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Sorry you're having trouble.
I assume you're referring to our FAQ page- http://www.fuelly.com/csv-import

If you'd like to send me a copy of your CSV to support @ fuelly.com (no spaces) I'll be happy to take a look at it for you.
Email sent...
AV8RLEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 10:58 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Replied.
Just a few minor tweaks and you should be all set.

Please let me know once you've imported successfully or if you run into any other issues.

Thanks!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2014, 07:54 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Hi,
Can you let me know how you fixed the "The amount field is required" error because I'm having the same issue.

Thanks,
Stephen
shoyle7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 10:26 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoyle7 View Post
Hi,
Can you let me know how you fixed the "The amount field is required" error because I'm having the same issue.

Thanks,
Stephen
The "Amount" field in the case of the import process and the error message you're receiving actually refers to amount of fuel (gallons).

Please double check you either have Odometer readings or Trip Miles listed in your CSV. Then make sure the method of how you wish to Track on Fuelly matches.
Ex: if you choose to track by Trip Miles, but have Odometer listed, your first fill-up will have to be 0 Gallons entered, and thus trigger the error.

If you are still having trouble, it'd be easier to find the issue if you send me a copy of the CSV to take a look at. The email is listed above.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2014, 07:58 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: PA
Partial Fuelup and Missed Fuelup broken

I have been trying to import some fuel data, and the import function will not parse the missed fuelups and partial fuelups. I have determined that it is not a problem with my file, because I also tried the example CSV that is provided on the fuelly website, changing the 0's to 1's in the appropriate columns. They are always ignored on import. Any suggestions, or is this known to be broken?
benjayman227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2014, 11:22 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjayman227 View Post
I have been trying to import some fuel data, and the import function will not parse the missed fuelups and partial fuelups. I have determined that it is not a problem with my file, because I also tried the example CSV that is provided on the fuelly website, changing the 0's to 1's in the appropriate columns. They are always ignored on import. Any suggestions, or is this known to be broken?
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I'll have our team look into it and report back once we have a fix.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 11:24 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I am trying to import a csv file also and keep getting the error that the fuelup_date is missing. I've changed the dates to be mm/dd/yy and it still doesn't work. Any suggestions?
kellers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 08:48 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by kellers View Post
I am trying to import a csv file also and keep getting the error that the fuelup_date is missing. I've changed the dates to be mm/dd/yy and it still doesn't work. Any suggestions?
fuelup_date (Required)
Date of Fuel-up in this format: YYYY-MM-DD or M/D/YY. (You can optionally include a fuel-up time by using this date/time format: YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS.)

If you'd like to email me your CSV I can take a look at it for you.
support @ fuelly.com (no spaces).

Also, take a look here to ensure your CSV is formatted correctly: http://www.fuelly.com/csv-import
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.