Data Import Test - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2008, 09:18 AM   #1
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Data Import Test

Have you been waiting for fuel-up data import? Help us test it out.

We finally have the first version of data import ready to try out, and we'd like to get some more testing with real data to work out the bugs before we link it from car profiles.

If you're feeling adventurous, you can read about Importing Your Data Into Fuelly to see how the CSV file should be formatted. Then you can try it out by adding /import to your car profile URL. From there you can try out the new import feature.

Please post any comments/problems here. Thanks!
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 01:08 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Chico, CA
Phew; I just entered my last 9 months or so worth of fill-ups by hand from a pile of old receipts. I'm sure I've lost a receipt or two, but the bulk of them are there - 31 fill-ups added!

The import worked flawlessly. Keep up the good work!
__________________

stilldavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 02:26 PM   #3
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Great to hear! Thanks for trying it out. Nice idea to tag them with imported too so you can view them separately and know which ones were from a batch.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 11:57 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Country: United States
Location: Orlando, FL
I just added 3 different cars worth of data ranging back to 2005, about a total of 150 data elements across all 3. No problems importing at all, went completely smoothly. The data for the most recent purchases was imported in with data I had already hand entered from 2006 and 2008 and integrated successfully.
__________________
brentil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 12:46 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Just imported 2 vehicles with a little less than 100 entries. Saved me a TON of time! Worked perfectly. Thanks!
cdurham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 01:46 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
"Then you can try it out by adding /import to your car profile URL. From there you can try out the new import feature. "

Can you digress on these instructions. I can't seem to figure this out. Thanks
structures282 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 01:54 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Oh I figured it out. Bear with me, I'm retarded
structures282 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 04:14 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 70
Country: Canada
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
What happens when one uploads the same file multiple times?
Pontiac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 04:17 AM   #9
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Do you want to upload the same file multiple times? Is there a reason to?
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 08:15 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Sacramento, CA
Worked for my two vehicles.
__________________

ObliteRon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.