Working As Designed: How to change default car for fill-up in GasTracker+ - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuelly Community Support > Fuelly Web Support and Community News
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2014, 08:01 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Gainesville, VA
Posts: 2
How to change default car for fill-up in GasTracker+

I just downloaded the GasTracker+ app under iOS, how do I change the default car being filled up?

When I click the round, orange button on the main screen of the app to add a fill up it defaults to my GTI. I want it to default to my STi.

How do I change this?

I tried changing the order of the cars in the app, but that didn't work and there doesn't appear to be a setting anywhere to change the default car.

thanks!
__________________

__________________
2015 STi & 2013 GTI
idburns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2014, 01:37 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 317
Country: United States
Location: Dallas, Tx
You need to set the default as your primary vehicle here:
https://www.fuelly.com/add/profile.gas

The current version of GasTracker+ has about 48 hours before you will have to download the upgraded version. On the new version it's designed to remember the state it was last in. So if you typically fill up your default car but you also have your wife's car linked to your account. When you open the app it will revert back to the vehicle that was last accessed. Assuming that was your car, it will go directly there for adding a fuel-up. You will still be able to access your wife's car from the menu on the left when needed.
__________________

andyrobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2014, 03:09 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Gainesville, VA
Posts: 2
I went into my profile and set my primary to the STi (it wasn't set at all) and now the STi appears first both at fuelly.com and in the app but clicking the orange button in the app still brings up the GTI as the default.

I force-quit the app, restarted it and it is still showing the GTI.

Ahh, was fiddling while I was replying. Logging out of my account in the app, and then logging back in fixed it.

Thanks!
__________________
2015 STi & 2013 GTI
idburns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2014, 09:27 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Posts: 149
Country: United States
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by idburns View Post
I went into my profile and set my primary to the STi (it wasn't set at all) and now the STi appears first both at fuelly.com and in the app but clicking the orange button in the app still brings up the GTI as the default.

I force-quit the app, restarted it and it is still showing the GTI.

Ahh, was fiddling while I was replying. Logging out of my account in the app, and then logging back in fixed it.

Thanks!
This should work the same way in the latest GasTracker update just released yesterday.
__________________
Fuelly iOS Developer & Team Window Washer
joshlehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.