Individual Fuel Ups Reporting 0.0 Odometer - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2008, 06:07 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: WV, USA
Individual Fuel Ups Reporting 0.0 Odometer

I've just noticed that selecting and viewing any one of the last three (8/28, 9/4, 9/11) fuel ups from my fuel up log RSS feed shows the Odometer value as 0.0 while correctly showing the Gallons, Price, and MPG.

This might be related to the fact that I imported those fuel ups incorrectly a few times and had to delete them before reimporting them correctly (or it might not be related to that.)

When exporting, the correct information is there but (different issue) newlines in the notes causes the csv to create multiple lines for one fuel up.
__________________

jlmasonwv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 06:21 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
On the RSS feed, Fuelly doesn't show odometer readings in feeds. The only data available in an RSS feed is MPG, date, miles, gallons, notes, and price. However, I found the bug you were talking about: a single fuel-up linked from the RSS feed (and from the recent fuel-ups graph), was showing an odometer reading instead of miles as it should. So I fixed that up. (And sorry to be so precise, I just want to make sure I'm catching the right bug.)

On the export issue: line breaks should be ok. Line breaks are allowed within Excel CSV files as long as they're within a text qualifier. We wrap notes in quotes, so programs should understand what to do with those line breaks.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 06:27 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: WV, USA
You are exactly correct on all accounts.

Yes, I was referring to the "a single fuel-up linked from the RSS feed," and it shows the information correctly now. Thanks!

Dangit! I knew about the text qualifier (i.e., quote), but I didn't take the time to fully digest what I was looking at in the text editor. Sorry about the false alarm.

Thanks for the quick feedback, and keep up the good work.
jlmasonwv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.