initial fill up - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-23-2010, 07:00 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
initial fill up

New to Fuelly. picked up car with full tank, first fill up entered on my profile but everything shows 0 mpg (all other fill ups are fine) and initial mileage is not included in my total to date.

Am I doing something wrong?
__________________

knhobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 01:22 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 260
Country: United States
Location: McMinnville, OR
You're not doing anything wrong, it's just the first fuel up doesn't count immediately towards an average fuel economy, we start measuring by difference on the second tank forward when you track by the odometer.
__________________

mathowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 03:12 AM   #3
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 216
Country: United States
Location: EUP Michigan
Your other option would be to use the trip mileage instead of your odometer mileage to track your fuel usage. This will also result in instant mileage info. I use the odometer to track mine, so all of my vehicles have 0 for the first tank. Feel free to look them up by clicking my name, you will see what we mean.
DTMAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 07:45 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
thanks, that was easy to sort out. Can't beleive how much the mpg has fallen lately.
knhobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 02:37 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Seattle, WA
When I put in my second fill-up with a new car, it assumed all mileage was on the tank I was filling up, so it calculated ~55mpg rather than ~20mpg. How do I kick things back to just entering the odometer reading and fuel data, rather than figuring out how many miles I drove since the last fill-up?
walkera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 05:13 AM   #6
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
walkera, just go to your car profile page and look for the "Edit This Car" link. Then change from tripometer to odometer tracking and save. Then go back and edit your existing two fuel-ups, entering the odometer reading for each fuel-up.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.