Question regarding adding miles as motorway or urban. - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2011, 06:01 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Question regarding adding miles as motorway or urban.

How to add or update existing data to show mix of urban or motorway miles

Hi everyone,

First post and I'm still in the "early user" mode. The site looks great and the forum is full of interesting tips which I'm looking to make the most of as I have a long commute of around 260 miles twice a week.

The question I have is; how can I specify that the miles I have driven are 100% motorway miles? I have seen a few other users mark their data as 50/50, but for the life of me I can't find where to set this.

Apologies for the "low user IQ" moment - assuming there's a button I missed somewhere.

Thanks for the help.
__________________

richtbiscuits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 06:18 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Ahem, apologies. Found the magic button.

You'll have to forgive my simple British mind that struggles to distinguish between "highway" and "motorway".
__________________

richtbiscuits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 02:00 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 260
Country: United States
Location: McMinnville, OR
Yeah, here's the FAQ item on that:

What is City vs. Highway Tracking?
mathowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.