SMS Problem - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2011, 10:08 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Michigan
SMS Problem

I have tried to post SMS fuel info using odometer reading (which my car is set to in its preferences) and get response:

"Sorry, we need fuel-up info in the form of [Miles] [Price][Gallons]"
__________________

kernk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 10:12 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Michigan
My bad!

I was entering the information in with returns after each item. Didn't get from the instructions that you need to enter it with spaces as delimiters. When I entered it as a string with spaces between the values it worked just fine.
__________________

kernk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 10:36 PM   #3
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Yeah, that error message is just our generic "this wasn't formatted right" message. We use "[Miles] [Price] [Gallons]" in error messages even if your vehicle uses odometer tracking or if you fuel in litres. We'd like to remind about the whole MPG shortcut which is an easy way to remember [distance] [price] [fuel volume].

Glad you got it figured out. I added a line about using a space to separate each item in the FAQ.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.