What to do about abuse? - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2014, 07:26 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Country: Netherlands
Location: Eindhoven
What to do about abuse?

Abuse might not be the right word, but fuel ups like this: http://www.fuelly.com/motorcycle/yam...flacoca/247594 that throw off the average annoyingly. Is there a way to report that?
__________________

rudiedirkx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 07:28 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Country: Netherlands
Location: Eindhoven
The forum has a "Report post" button =)
__________________

rudiedirkx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 08:17 AM   #3
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
I'm not sure that's abuse. It looks like they're entering their odometer reading instead of miles traveled. Unfortunately, I don't think I have permissions to fix that, but I'm sure one of the programmers will see this and fix that.
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 11:16 AM   #4
Site Team
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 244
Country: United States
Location: Portland
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudiedirkx View Post
Abuse might not be the right word, but fuel ups like this: http://www.fuelly.com/motorcycle/yam...flacoca/247594 that throw off the average annoyingly. Is there a way to report that?
There is a report function at the very bottom of that page... that said, we've removed those results from the averaging so that results won;t be skewed.
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 02:07 PM   #5
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
Janet: Is it possible to just edit that person's vehicle to track by odometer reading? Under the old GasSavers system I knew how to do that, but I'm not sure how to do it under this system.
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 11:10 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay2TheRescue View Post
Janet: Is it possible to just edit that person's vehicle to track by odometer reading? Under the old GasSavers system I knew how to do that, but I'm not sure how to do it under this system.
Currently (as it's the same code as Old Fuelly), this would just zero out the values. Not exactly the fix we want.

We're looking into another approach however.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 02:10 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Country: Netherlands
Location: Eindhoven
Yes, you're probably right about the odo. Price is off too though. Probably another currency. Or VERY expensive fuel.

Super quick replies! Thanks.
__________________

rudiedirkx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.