What's the "correct" way to do a partial fill up? - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2019, 09:26 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Country: Canada
What's the "correct" way to do a partial fill up?

When using the app and only doing a partial fill up I'm wondering if you keep adding to your trip distance or reset it with each partial fill up.

for instance, I use my trip gauge to check fuel mileage. If I go 100km then do a partial fill up do I reset my trip meter to 0 or do I just keep going? so if I've gone an additional 20km on that partial fill up would my next partial fill up be 20km, or 120km?
__________________

GRNDPNDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2019, 12:00 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,594
Country: United States
Location: north east PA
You would reset the trip meter.
So you would have an entry for 100km and one with 20km, with the amount of fuel pumped in for each.
__________________

trollbait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2019, 02:00 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Country: Canada
thank you good sir
GRNDPNDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Fuelly iOS Apps
» Fuelly Android Apps
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.