How do you post cars MPG from gaslog? - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-29-2006, 07:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Spule 4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 175
Country: United States
How do you post cars MPG from gaslog?

How do you get your cars gaslog average in the box to appear in posts and cars with avitar? I started the long task on both the Metro and Fit, have several thousand miles on both cars to add still......

Here is the Fit for May/June:

http://www.gassavers.org/garage/viewgaslog/223
__________________

__________________
"Knowledge is Good"

-Emil Faber
Spule 4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 11:12 AM   #2
Team OPEC Busters!
 
GasSavers_Brock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 196
Country: United States
Weird, I just put mine in and it showed up....
__________________

GasSavers_Brock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 11:24 AM   #3
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
All of the stats are 90 day averages. This is to provide people with an idea of your current MPG, and it also drops old tanks in the event that they damage your lifetime MPG. All of your gaslog entries are older than 90 days.

If you want them to show up, start from the most recent tank and move backwards.

As I mentioned before, I'd be more than happy to import your entries for you if you provide them to me in a comma-seperated format

date,miles,gallons,price,notes

etc.etc.

Typing it in this format would be much faster than submitting them one at a time.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Spule 4
How do you get your cars gaslog average in the box to appear in posts and cars with avitar? I started the long task on both the Metro and Fit, have several thousand miles on both cars to add still......

Here is the Fit for May/June:

http://www.gassavers.org/garage/viewgaslog/223
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 04:20 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Spule 4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 175
Country: United States
OK, I see I need 90 days of data now, thanks. Thanks again on the offer, but I feel I can enter it quickly as typing it, excluding the date, you cannot tab to enter, requires mouse?
__________________
"Knowledge is Good"

-Emil Faber
Spule 4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 06:42 PM   #5
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spule 4
OK, I see I need 90 days of data now, thanks. Thanks again on the offer, but I feel I can enter it quickly as typing it, excluding the date, you cannot tab to enter, requires mouse?
Not 90 days of data, but the most recent 90 days need to have some gaslog data.

As for the last question, I'm unsure exactly what you mean.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 08:22 PM   #6
Team OPEC Busters!
 
GasSavers_Brock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 196
Country: United States
I think he means when your entering the data in the garage you can't tab between the fields, you have to use the mouse to click on the next field, at least I did. Not a big deal, just different.
GasSavers_Brock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 08:25 PM   #7
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brock
I think he means when your entering the data in the garage you can't tab between the fields, you have to use the mouse to click on the next field, at least I did. Not a big deal, just different.
Ah... I can fix that, I think.

ETA: I just tested and was able to tab between fields. Perhaps it doesn't work in certain browsers? I'm using firefox.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 03:08 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Spule 4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 175
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brock
I think he means when your entering the data in the garage you can't tab between the fields, you have to use the mouse to click on the next field, at least I did. Not a big deal, just different.
Yes, but I am used to an ancient unix system without mouse at work, tab is your friend. Nothing personal, just hate having to remove hands from the keyboard. Using IE BTW.....
__________________
"Knowledge is Good"

-Emil Faber
Spule 4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 03:48 PM   #9
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spule 4
Yes, but I am used to an ancient unix system without mouse at work, tab is your friend. Nothing personal, just hate having to remove hands from the keyboard. Using IE BTW.....
I'll see if I can duplicate it on IE... it could be a simple HTML error.
__________________

Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not very precise mpg calculation larjerr Fuelly Web Support and Community News 4 08-20-2012 02:03 AM
mpg help strega General Fuel Topics 16 12-10-2010 02:49 AM
Combined totals of all my vehicles? nizationpcs Fuelly Web Support and Community News 0 03-30-2009 07:41 AM
Keeping my distance in traffic khurt General Fuel Topics 8 09-07-2008 04:23 AM
"active" aero grille slats on 06 civic concept MetroMPG General Fuel Topics 21 01-03-2006 01:02 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.