SGII help - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2006, 11:41 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
SGII help

i was running to the store when i noticed somthing strange. i have

MPG LOD
TPS MAP

on the scangage and only the MPG and MAP worked. i've tried all of the scangauge gauges and all work but the FPR but thats b/c it's not suported. so it was strange when these didnt work. i have dissconected the battery and this is the first i drove it after that. i even tried diffrent combonatons and LOD, TPS, IGN, and FPR. the PID is set to ALL and i'm running ISO. i dont wana unplug it b/c i dont wana erase the tank and other memories.

any help?
__________________

__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2007, 06:17 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
Unplug it anyway - the tank info stays unless it really crashed bad and lost it already. The only down side is that it "detects" the power loss and will show an * when you do the fillup. Can't remember if the total fuel used is kept or not - I think it is. Not much more you can do - only advice is to NOT play with the buttons AFTER you turn off the ignition ESPECIALLY after just turning off the ignition.
__________________

JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 06:42 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
well i tried it and it still didnt work. i did find it works on normal rate but not fast rate.
__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 05:12 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
Oh yeah you can't run it too fast because the car ECU can't respond fast enough and run the car at the same time.
JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Canadian SMS palmbardier Fuelly Web Support and Community News 12 03-27-2012 03:13 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.