Website Funkyness, I see others are having the same problem. I get an error message, seems wiki related. - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > The Pub > General Discussion (Off-Topic)
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2006, 05:31 AM   #11
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Re: for the last 2 days my

Quote:
Originally Posted by Compaq888
for the last 2 days my replies would get lost and I would have to retype. It also keeps saying that there is no connection so I have to referesh the page for it to work. It keeps happening in IE and firefox. I have restarted the computer several times now, still keeps happening.
is anyone else experiencing this?
__________________

Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 07:10 AM   #12
Moderator
 
GasSavers_DaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Country: United States
Nope, but sometimes when I'm

Nope, but sometimes when I'm looking at the recent posts page and go to page 2, about half of page 2 is from page 1. Example - if each page is to display 50 results, page 1 seems to display 1-50, page 2 seems to display 25-75 (instead of 51-100), etc.
__________________

GasSavers_DaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 08:26 AM   #13
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Re: Nope, but sometimes when I'm

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaX
Nope, but sometimes when I'm looking at the recent posts page and go to page 2, about half of page 2 is from page 1. Example - if each page is to display 50 results, page 1 seems to display 1-50, page 2 seems to display 25-75 (instead of 51-100), etc.
That's pretty weird. I'll see if I can duplicate it.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 12:26 PM   #14
FE nut
 
diamondlarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,020
Country: United States
Re: Nope, but sometimes when I'm

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaX
Nope, but sometimes when I'm looking at the recent posts page and go to page 2, about half of page 2 is from page 1. Example - if each page is to display 50 results, page 1 seems to display 1-50, page 2 seems to display 25-75 (instead of 51-100), etc.
I guess I wasn't just imagining it when that happened to me. I thought it was just a case of de javu.
__________________
Horsepower is how hard you hit the wall, torque is how much of the wall you take with you.

2007 Prius,



Team Slow Burn
diamondlarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 02:47 PM   #15
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
I have never had issues with

I have never had issues with the site deleting posts. Sometimes I hit the back/forward button on my mouse and do it myself.
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.