UK - Display MPG but enter litres - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2017, 03:46 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Swansea
UK - Display MPG but enter litres

Hello

I was a long time user of the old Gas Cubby app but have had a company car for a while so had no need for it. I've just downloaded the new fuelly version of GasCubby and I'm stumped on something thats probably quite unique to the UK being half metric and half imperial.

We buy fuel in litres yet still use MPG and miles. On the old gascubby app this wasnt an issue however on the new app it seems that if I choose "MPG UK" it forces me to add fuel ups as Gallons and Cost per gallon which is a royal pain in the bum.

Am I missing something or did gascubby get broken for UK users?

Edit - It seems it still works on the fuelly site, i was able to change it to the correct settings to work in the UK however the app doesn't seem to want to play
__________________

Spesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2017, 03:54 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Swansea
OK, so perhaps jumped the gun. Its an available setting within the vehicle itself rather than the app overall settings. Not very intuitive!
Spesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.