aCar for Android 5.0 beta talk - Page 4 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-24-2017, 11:52 AM   #31
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 8
Country: United Kingdom
OK. Thx.
Glad I don't have to correct manually!
__________________

Marty52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2017, 02:18 AM   #32
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 572
Country: United States
If you attempt to correct the data manually, it will be divided by 3.7854 when the update is released.
__________________

EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2017, 09:12 AM   #33
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 8
Country: United Kingdom
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMY92 View Post
If you attempt to correct the data manually, it will be divided by 3.7854 when the update is released.
Still the same after an update to 5 beta 17.
Post 10 April show the gallon value whilst fill ups after 23 April seem OK.
Do I have to delete and re install then re sync?
Marty52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 03:19 AM   #34
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 572
Country: United States
Marty, logout and login with aCar. That should correct the old entries.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 04:21 AM   #35
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 8
Country: United Kingdom
Works perfectly!!
Thanks.
Marty52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 09:40 AM   #36
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Country: South Africa
Duplication data

Hi all,

Didn't notice this before, but now after doing my second sync to fuelly.com I noticed that my data that I exported to an csv file is doubled up.

Meaning the records recorded for a fuel up appeared twice.

When I went into the app I noticed I had two cars of the same name and then made sense why the info was doubled up.

Sorry if I'm reporting a know problem again.

**edit**

Oh it appears twice on the fuelly page as well.
Hunted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 10:03 AM   #37
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 572
Country: United States
That is something that we're working on. Please delete the duplicate vehicles. If you are logged out (involuntarily), when you login again, the vehicles will duplicate. We are working to prevent that.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 12:23 PM   #38
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Columbia SC
I would assume that your about thru with the beta, but I would love to join it.

I've been using aCar for over 3 1/2 years and really like it.

Just purchase a new car and would love to try your beta.

I've done many betas and will respond with honest answer to any surveys or questions.

Thanks,
paulfhme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 03:53 PM   #39
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Country: Portugal
Hi EMY92

Can you provide me a beta link for testing?
I cannot find a better app in play store as acar 4.8.6, and I'm curious to see the new version!
carloscbvieira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2017, 08:11 AM   #40
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 572
Country: United States
When the next update is released, I'll get you added.
__________________

EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.