UPDATE: GasTracker 2.0.3 Update, Submitted to Apple - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2014, 09:54 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Posts: 149
Country: United States
Location: Fort Worth, TX
UPDATE: GasTracker 2.0.3 Update, Submitted to Apple

UPDATE: We have submitted this version and are awaiting Apple's approval over the next few days.

We are in the final testing and validation phases before submitting the 2.0.3 update of GasTracker to Apple for review.

This update includes the following bug fixes and enhancements:
  • Fix for odometer / trip distance not allowing decimals
  • Fix for a few crashes I saw come across my crash reporting system
  • Added fuel-up note being displayed now in the expanded fuel-up view
  • Removed missed fuel-ups from the recent fuel-ups graph since those will display as a zero value
  • Added a red "tag" for missed fuel-ups in the log, so you can quickly see why the fuel efficiency was set to zero (due to the fuel-up being tagged as a miss)

Hopefully this update will be live and available very soon. As usually, reply back here if you have any questions regarding this upcoming update.
__________________

__________________
Fuelly iOS Developer & Team Window Washer
joshlehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2014, 03:14 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Country: South Africa
Location: Cape Town
Hi...

Would this update fix the issue where odometer doesn't allow more than 4 digits?

Looking forward to the update!
__________________

GlynnRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2014, 08:55 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Posts: 149
Country: United States
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlynnRyan View Post
Hi...

Would this update fix the issue where odometer doesn't allow more than 4 digits?

Looking forward to the update!
Yes, odometer should allow for as many digits as you care to enter along with multiple digits after the decimal point.
__________________
Fuelly iOS Developer & Team Window Washer
joshlehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2014, 09:43 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United States
I filled up Sunday afternoon (June 15) and the iOS app didn't take my distance travelled as before. I always enter the miles from my trip meter. It reported 0 miles and erased my entry. Of course I have no backup for it (that's why I went to Fuelly in the first place). Is theer any way to retrieve this fill-up?
QUIKDZL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2014, 10:18 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Posts: 149
Country: United States
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by QUIKDZL View Post
I filled up Sunday afternoon (June 15) and the iOS app didn't take my distance travelled as before. I always enter the miles from my trip meter. It reported 0 miles and erased my entry. Of course I have no backup for it (that's why I went to Fuelly in the first place). Is theer any way to retrieve this fill-up?
If you don't mind, go to the Settings area of the app and hit the "Send Debug Data" button at the bottom of the screen. Include your username in the email body and I'll review your data to try to determine what might have happened.
__________________
Fuelly iOS Developer & Team Window Washer
joshlehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 06:57 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Country: South Africa
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshlehman View Post
Yes, odometer should allow for as many digits as you care to enter along with multiple digits after the decimal point.
I've tried using the app to record the odometer when filling up, but the app still doesn't allow me to enter my full odo reading.

My odo is around the 245 000km mark. When logging the data for the fuel-up, I start typing my odo reading and it cuts off the amount after 4 digits.

Any idea on a solution?
__

__________________

GlynnRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.