Version 2.1 Issues - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2015, 06:35 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
B3NN3TT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 81
Country: United States
Location: Columbus, OH
Yes; I used the Notes section religiously, and now the new iOS port doesn't have that field anymore.
__________________

__________________
2008 Mustang Bullitt #5389
2013 FIAT 500 Abarth
2003 SVT Focus #2370
2000 Roush Cougar V6
B3NN3TT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 01:21 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Country: United States
I was also a Notes user in each fuel up. Now it's not available.

What's going on?

Using GasTracker+ on iOS 8.1.2/ iPhone 6
__________________

SinnerVW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 11:32 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Los Angeles, CA
my app is not updating the internet version with my data. What I've noticed is the trip distance is listing it as zero. I enter to the odometer figure, and this has happened on two vehicles. I have to go back to the online version to reenter my data.
alexcue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 12:32 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexcue View Post
my app is not updating the internet version with my data. What I've noticed is the trip distance is listing it as zero. I enter to the odometer figure, and this has happened on two vehicles. I have to go back to the online version to reenter my data.
Which vehicle? What are you trying to input (date/odometer/etc)?

Also, are you using WiFi or a Data connection? What model device and version of iOS?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 12:45 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Los Angeles, CA
have had issues with 2 vehicles, My Tundra and Prius. Have used both wi-fi and data. Iphone 6+ using iOS 8.1.2

I input Odometer, price and Gallons. The rest is prepopulated.
alexcue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 12:47 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I tried to uninstall it and reinstall the app also to see if that cleared the problem. Same result. It wouldn't update online. So I just inputed the info online and it did refresh on the app.
alexcue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 06:30 AM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Country: Canada
Location: Montreal, QC
Any news on this issue? I have the same problem, I live in Montreal and use an iPhone 5S 64go, iOS 8.1.2

Thanks
Pajenti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 09:25 AM   #18
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Update was submitted on Wednesday and as of right now it's currently pending review from Apple. We're hoping they push it through by end of day today but it could be early next week when we finally see it available in the app store.
Once we receive word that it's been approved, I'll post here in the forums to alert you all.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 09:08 AM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
Location: Vancouver
Subscribed as I'm have the same issue (in Canada)
HouseApe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 07:27 PM   #20
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Country: Singapore
Completely broken

The latest version is completely broken for me, and I am disappointed.

1. It does not sync AT ALL. Wifi/3G/4G doesn't matter (my data connection is definitely working, Facebook, etc. works). This is the biggest issue and a hotfix should be released to resolve this ASAP. I've tried deleting and re-adding, logging in and out, and the entry still does not show up on fuelly.com (see my account detach8, it should have one fuel up for the Micra). I'm using odometer tracking. If this is not fixed, a lot of people will lose their data.

** The hotfix should also attempt upload of the local (phone) data back to fuelly.com. Don't just re-sync the online stuff or people WILL lose data.

2. The fuel economy calculations are completely off. It's saying I'm doing ~3km/L average on my 520d (that's like 7mpg!). The computation on the fuelly.com website is correct.

3. I can't change the units on my cars. I hit edit vehicle, change the units to km/litres, save, then hit edit again, and it's still in miles and gallons.

4. The labels on the fuelup input form also shows the units incorrectly, i.e. I tried to set my vehicle units (item #3 above), or set it under settings to km/L, but it still shows miles and gallons.

5. And why are there two places to change my units? Shouldn't it be on each car? The generic one in settings should be thrown out.

6. I hit edit vehicle, and there are two fields: engine and transmission. Those are not editable. This may be a work in progress thing, I guess.

7. Finally, this app is probably still in beta and I suggest you create a submit feedback function within the app. It took me a while to find this forum.

iPhone 5S / 8.1.2 (12B440)

- Justin
__________________

detach8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.