Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 04-07-2015, 02:53 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hi everyone,

I just joined Fuelly. I'm waiting for delivery of my 2015 Audi Q5 TDI (3.0 litre V6, "Progressiv" + Sports Package, scuba blue). Delivery is expected on or about May 27/15. I'm looking forward to getting some impressive fuel economy readings on my new baby.

-Steve
(Oakville, Ontario, Canada)

SteveMak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 04:55 PM   #2
Site Team / Moderator

The Q5 TDI is an awesome vehicle. You will be very happy with it. I was a driver on a promotional drive Audi did in the fall of 2013 where we were given a 2014 Q5 TDI Quattro in LA and told to get it to NYC in less than 48 hours and exceed the EPA rating as much as possible. My team got the Q5 to NYC averaging 38.5 MPG.

Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 05:03 PM   #3
Registered Member

Jay2TheRescue writes "...My team got the Q5 to NYC averaging 38.5 MPG ..."

And I bet you weren't treating it gently to max out your mileage. I've heard and read a number of people reporting similar real-world mileage figures in various reviews and forums. It's one of the big reasons I chose the 3 liter diesel over the 3.0 or 2.0 litre gas engines. The diesel even gets better real-world fuel economy than the hybrid! That, and a ton of torque makes it nearly a second quicker 0-100kph compared to my current 1997 BMW 328ic. May 27, my Q5's estimated arrival date, can't come soon enough!

-Steve
Old 04-07-2015, 06:31 PM   #4
Site Team / Moderator