fuelly mobile coming up blank - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-27-2009, 11:02 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Country: United States
Location: Seattle, WA
fuelly mobile coming up blank

The fuelly Mobile site doesn't seem to be compatible with my new Blackberry 8900 curve. Has anyone else had this problem? Is it the new OS? The new browser? All I can think is that they aren't backwards-compatible with Fuelly. I be trying Opera mini shortly, but any other thoughts would be appreciated.
__________________

Strongbad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 01:07 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 70
Country: Canada
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
I've got an 8900 and its worked up until my last fuel up a couple of weeks ago. I'm using the internal browser, not anything else.
__________________

Pontiac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 03:56 PM   #3
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
No error message at all, just a completely blank page? That is odd.

Can you get to the mobile login page on your Blackberry? It's at:

http://m.fuelly.com/login.gas
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 06:18 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Country: Canada
Location: Calgary
Something was broken on this site in the last couple of days. My last successful mobile access was on 24-Sep.

I am on a blackberry curve 8330, and the RIM browser brings up a completely blank page at m.fuelly.com

m.fuelly.com/login brings up the full site (?)

m.fuelly.com/login.gas 404s on my blackberry, but does resolve property on my desktop (?)
seanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 06:46 AM   #5
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
well, it makes sense that m.fuelly.com/login would bring up the full site. Loading that URL takes you to our (admittedly cryptic) standard 404 error page because that URL does not exist.

However, m.fuelly.com/login.gas definitely exists. We haven't changed anything on this end, I wonder it's a problem with the Blackberry network? This is a strange one.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 07:18 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Country: Canada
Location: Calgary
yeah, m.fuelly.com/login.gas loads the same sad empty screen that m.fuelly.com does.

http://www.m.fuelly.com/login.gas blackberry 404 (makes sense)

http://m.fuelly.com/login.gas blank page

m.fuelly.com/login fuelly 404

m.fuelly.com/login.gas blank page

This seems like some sort of weird resolution problem. I am on the telus network in Canada, if it makes any difference. I guess I could call up network support but I don't cherish the thought of trying to get them to take some interest in the issue....
seanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 09:17 AM   #7
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Looks like Pontiac is in Canada too. Maybe it's telus?
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 10:08 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Country: Canada
Location: Calgary
telus mobility doesn't sell anything in the 8900 series, and they are a locked handset only carrier. Maybe it's Canada?
seanb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 12:51 PM   #9
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
heh, not sure why Canada would block Fuelly. There's no Great White Firewall is there?

I don't mean to be jokey about it, but I'm really at a loss. I'm not sure what we can do from this end.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 11:46 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Country: United States
Location: Seattle, WA
At least now I know it's not just me...

The full version of the page loads correctly, but not http://m.fuelly.com.

I know it registers SOMETHING, because it says "loading" and takes appropriate time to load the page, and "01 Focus" shows up at the top upper-left corner, but just a whole lot of blank white screen below that. So I think the data isn't blocked, it's just all showing up... white. Same with "http://m.fuelly.com/login.gas" ("login" shows in upper left corner).

Hope that contributes toward a diagnosis!

I'm on T-Mobile in Seattle, so I don't think we should blame Canada, no matter what Trey Parker says.

(Love the site, btw - just wish I could use it with my mobile.)
__________________

Strongbad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.