problems with update - Page 10 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-30-2014, 08:25 AM   #91
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Never noticed that previously!
__________________

Puffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2014, 09:01 AM   #92
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Wales
Not sure if this has been reported, but when I entered the decimal in the price wrongly, the red warning below the field was: validation.price_per_unit

probably just needs mapping to a language file or something..
__________________

lardconcepts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2014, 10:57 AM   #93
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
Location: Markham
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
After reviewing your Log Book: http://www.fuelly.com/car/subaru/brz...enG/160852/log
I see on June 13th and June 15th you marked the fuel-up as a Partial-fill.
Because of this, MPG will not be calculated for each of those fill-ups or the full fill-up after. Back-to-back partials can get tricky so you'll likely need an additional fill-up before you see any data. This isn't anything new however. Nothing has changed from before the update.
Fuelly has always required you to fill the tank in order to accurately calculate your fuel mileage.
More info can be found in our FAQ: http://www.fuelly.com/faq/3/Why-do-I...all-the-way-up
I hope you're not going to throw in the towel just yet; and stick with us now that you know this isn't a bug but a necessity to calculate your data correctly.
No, I understand that partial fuel ups won't generate MPG stats.

My problem is that when entering from the mobile browser page, it said that the data was accepted, but then it doesn't show up as part of my stats. I did this a couple of times, but to no avail.
BenG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2014, 11:15 AM   #94
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Has anyone had problems login onto fuely? When i log in on my ipad using the fuely app it just spins and never logs on. Its only done this since fuelys last "improvement". Thanks
cobie56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2014, 06:11 PM   #95
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenG View Post
No, I understand that partial fuel ups won't generate MPG stats.

My problem is that when entering from the mobile browser page, it said that the data was accepted, but then it doesn't show up as part of my stats. I did this a couple of times, but to no avail.
To be sure I'm following- Are you using m.fuelly.com?
You're adding a fuel-up but not seeing it reflect to your profile?
Can you try adding one now, screenshot the confirmation page, and then screenshot the entry missing from your logbook?
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cobie56 View Post
Has anyone had problems login onto fuely? When i log in on my ipad using the fuely app it just spins and never logs on. Its only done this since fuelys last "improvement". Thanks
Please update GasTracker to the latest version (2.0.3 as of today) and let me know if you're still experiencing this issue.
Also, if you have already updated, then try deleting the app and reinstalling.
Thanks!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2014, 02:13 PM   #96
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Las Vegas
I can add data for my fuel-up on my Android, however pressing the "add fuel-up" button takes the cursur to the miles entry. Cannot add a fill-up.
Works fine in the web version.
nkawtg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2014, 04:26 PM   #97
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Central NC
Using Firebox, website version. The slider bar for % of highway mileage will move, but an outline box appears to the right of the cursor when I click the bar, and moving the slider is jerky and inexact.
greenwaymom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 08:46 AM   #98
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Exclamation Login issue

The login with Facebook Dees not work. The link takes the users to the link with Facebook page. Also if you navigate to the forgot password page in the Android app there is a pop-up that the user can not close . the pop-up is un need in my point of view anyway because potential users are already on the site or have the app installed on their device.
kylegarey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 10:37 AM   #99
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Lexington, KY
Looks like the efficiency of Mazda 3s is being miscalculated on the page that lets you view all model years at once. 2014s get 32.4 mpg, 2013s get 32.1, and 2011s get 27.1, but 2012s get 18.9?
Dauglos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 11:43 AM   #100
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: South. Carolina
Can't find any Vino125 or 650 V-Strom motorcycle stats

I had a lot of like motorcycles listed and scooters but now it just says invalid search when I click on like vehicles. Miss that a lot!
__________________

TinMan2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.