Gas Cubby v3 Update - Page 14 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2015, 11:01 AM   #131
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
Lastest conversation between Josh and Andy.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	6a00d8341d3df553ef0168e73aae5c970c.jpg
Views:	201
Size:	65.5 KB
ID:	1900  
__________________

LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2015, 06:38 PM   #132
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 36
Country: United States
Location: Anaheim, CA
I actually have a question about the data export feature for gas cubby. I know it outputs into CSV format. But it's all out of order compared to how gas tracker wants it for importing. Would you guys be able to make the two match, either by adjusting the ordering of the CSV data in gas cubby export or changing the read order in gas tracker to match how it's exported currently from gas cubby? Otherwise I'll have to manually import 6.5 years of fill ups and services and I'd rather not do that haha
__________________

otakunet21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2015, 07:00 PM   #133
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by otakunet21 View Post
I actually have a question about the data export feature for gas cubby. I know it outputs into CSV format. But it's all out of order compared to how gas tracker wants it for importing. Would you guys be able to make the two match, either by adjusting the ordering of the CSV data in gas cubby export or changing the read order in gas tracker to match how it's exported currently from gas cubby? Otherwise I'll have to manually import 6.5 years of fill ups and services and I'd rather not do that haha
If you could just hang tight with us a little longer, and when v3 comes out, it'll allow you to automatically, and rather easily sync your Gas Cubby data to Fuelly. No need to manually import at all.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2015, 08:51 PM   #134
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 36
Country: United States
Location: Anaheim, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
If you could just hang tight with us a little longer, and when v3 comes out, it'll allow you to automatically, and rather easily sync your Gas Cubby data to Fuelly. No need to manually import at all.
Sounds good! I found another post in another thread with you saying that and I gotta say, again, I'm super excited for that!! You guys are awesome and I know it can be rough trying to meet demand but try and enjoy what you can of the holiday season!!
otakunet21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2015, 07:12 AM   #135
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
If you could just hang tight with us a little longer,
Just a little longer.
Attached Images
 
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 11:47 AM   #136
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 22
Country: United States
Location: Michigan
Happy New Year to all! What's the good word?
snitgend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 09:10 AM   #137
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Will V3 add the ability to save pictures? I would like to include receipts in my records.
Luis032107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 10:15 AM   #138
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis032107 View Post
Will V3 add the ability to save pictures? I would like to include receipts in my records.
Not initially, but it is a feature we do plan on making available.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 11:49 AM   #139
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Not initially, but it is a feature we do plan on making available.


Sweet, thanks.
Luis032107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 01:30 PM   #140
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Robert I had to do a restore from iTunes off the computer, not off my iCloud due to a problem I had with the phone. My gas cubby was working perfectly until I did the restore. Now when I attempt to open the application it opens briefly and then shuts down. The app is still on my home screen though, is it safe to assume that the information is still saved inside and when v3.0 comes out it will be restored? Or is it a lost case?
__________________

FLdriver911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.